August 25 – September 5, 2016 • Minnesota State Fairgrounds

Selections from A Common Thread 2016

Join us in the Creative Activities Building to see an amazing array of pieces from this year’s Textile Center member exhibition, selected by Carolyn Halliday, Chair of Textile Center’s National Artist Advisory Council. Ongoing demonstrations from representatives of many of Textile Center’s affiliated guilds will also be featured in the building. And don’t forget to stop by the Fine Arts building as well to view the spectacular fiber artists chosen for this State Fair’s exhibition, and to see the winner of Textile Center’s Award for Excellence and Innovation: Linda Kollofski.

Participating Artists in Textile Center’s Creative Activities Exhibition

Jane Bassuk

Beki Beirstefelt

Heidi Boehlke

Robbin Firth

Darius Homayonpour

Kristi Kuder

Wen Redmond

Sarah Stengle

Peggy Wright