Loading cart contents...
View Cart Checkout
Cart subtotal:

Adult Workshops

  • Curious about classes in a certain technique (felting, dyeing, etc)? Download our current workshop catalog in PDF form here.

  • Classes are intended for ages 16+, unless otherwise specified.

  • If you encounter any issues registering for a class or want to be put on a waiting list for a SOLD OUT class, please contact the Shop at 612-436-0464.

  • Please see our Withdrawals and Cancellations policies for questions about class refunds. A $25 non-refundable processing fee is included in every class registration.

  • COVID-19 UPDATE: Our current withdrawal and cancellation policies are still in effect. However, if the refund deadline has passed and you are sick or concerned about health risk, we’d be happy to either provide a full tuition credit transfer for use by the end of the year or convert your tuition to a donation to Textile Center. Effective for classes held between May and August, we are waiving the $25 processing fee for any withdrawals.  Please communicate any changes as soon as possible so that we can make arrangements with the instructor.

 

Click on class titles below for more information and to register!

MARCH (all classes postponed or cancelled due to COVID-19)

THE BOYFRIEND SHIRT – POSTPONED
Thursdays, March 12, 19 & 26, 6 – 9 pm

INTERLACE: SHIBORI – POSTPONED
Wednesdays, March 18 – May 6, 1 – 4 pm

APRIL (all classes postponed or cancelled due to COVID-19)

MACRAMÉ PLANT HANGER – POSTPONED
Wednesday, April 1, 6 – 9 pm

CIRCLES TABLE RUNNER – POSTPONED
Saturday, April 4, 10 am – 4 pm

ART OF HAND BLOCK PRINTING – POSTPONED
Monday, April 6, 6 – 9 pm

INTRO TO EMBROIDERY: MOD FLOWERS – POSTPONED
Wednesday, April 8, 1 – 5 pm

INTRO TO JOOMCHI PAPERS – POSTPONED
Tuesday, April 14, 10 am – 3 pm

GET STARTED: SUMINAGASHI ON FABRIC – POSTPONED
Wednesday, April 15, 6 – 8 pm

INTERLACE: EMBROIDERY – POSTPONED
Tuesdays, April 21 – June 9, 1 – 4 pm

SEW MEN’S BRIEFS FROM REPURPOSED T-SHIRTS – CANCELED
Wednesdays, April 22 & 29, 6 – 9 pm

SEWING MACHINE MAINTENANCE – POSTPONED
Thursday, April 23, 1 – 4 pm

BEAD EMBROIDERY: RUBY THROATED HUMMINGBIRD – POSTPONED
Friday, April 24, 10 am – 2 pm

KATAZOME AND INDIGO with Guest Teaching Artist Akemi Cohn – SOLD OUT!
Saturday – Tuesday, April 25 – 28, 9:30 am – 4:30 pm

ADVANCED LEATHER WORKING – POSTPONED
Tuesday, April 28, 1 – 6 pm

WEARABLE STITCHES – CANCELED
Thursday, April 30, 10 am – 2:30 pm

JUNE

SELF PORTRAIT ACTION FIGURES
Monday, June 1, 5 – 9 pm

90-MINUTE MARKET BAG
Wednesday, June 3, 5 – 9 pm

INTRO TO PUBLIC ART PRACTICE: TEXTILES
Saturday & Sunday, June 6 & 7, 1 – 4 pm

PUNTO IN ARIA: 16TH CENTURY NEEDLE LACE
Monday, June 8, 1 – 4 pm

FROM PLANT TO PRINT
Thursday, June 11, 1 – 4:30 pm

NEEDLE FELTED BIRDS: BLUEBIRD OR GOLDFINCH
Friday, June 12, 10 am – 1:30 pm

INTRO TO EMBROIDERY: MOD FLOWERS – Rescheduled date!
Wednesday, June 17, 10 am – 2:30 pm

WILDCRAFTING FOR TEXTILES: STINGING NETTLES
Thursday, June 18, 6 – 9 pm

BEAD EMBROIDERY: RUBY THROATED HUMMINGBIRD – Rescheduled date!
Friday, June 19, 10 am – 2 pm

SHIBORI IN CIRCLES I – Rescheduled date!
Fridays, June 19 & 26, 10 am – 4 pm

BORO UPCYCLED GARMENT
Saturday, June 20, 10 am – 2:30 pm

INTRO TO SHIBORI: SCARVES THREE WAYS
Tuesday, June 23, 6 – 9 pm

MACRAMÉ WALL HANGING
Wednesday, June 24, 6 – 9 pm

SHIRT MAKING DETAILS: COLLARS AND PLACKETS
Thursday, June 25, 5 – 9 pm

INTRO TO BEADWORKING
Monday, June 29, 6 – 9 pm

INTRO TO WET FELTING
Tuesday, June 30, 10 am – 3 pm

EMBROIDERED PATCHES – Rescheduled date!
Tuesday, June 30, 6 – 9 pm

JULY

INTRO TO LEATHER WORKING
Wednesday, July 1, 1 – 4 pm

INTRO TO SASHIKO
Tuesday, July 7, 6 – 9 pm

GET STARTED: SUMINAGASHI ON FABRIC – Rescheduled date!
Wednesday, July 8, 6 – 8 pm

DESIGNING WITH DARTS
Thursday, July 9, 6 – 8:30 pm

UPCYCLED STRAW HATS
Friday, July 10, 10 am – 1 pm

DESIGNING WITH NATURAL MORDANTS
Saturday & Sunday, July 11 & 12, 10 am – 4:30 pm

DYE LAB TRAINING
Tuesday, July 14, 5 – 6 pm

SHIBORI: ARASHI
Wednesday, July 15, 6 – 9 pm

INTRO TO POLYMER CLAY: BEADS AND BUTTONS
Thursday, July 16, 6 – 9 pm

NUNO FELTED SUMMER SCARF
Saturday, July 18, 10 am – 3 pm

JACOBEAN CREWEL
Mondays, July 20, 27, & August 3, 1 – 4 pm

ART OF HAND BLOCK PRINTING – Rescheduled date!
Monday, July 20, 6 – 9 pm

SCULPTURAL BEADED ROCK
Tuesdays, July 21 & 28, 10 am – 1 pm

COLOR THEORY
Wednesday, July 22, 6 – 9 pm

SEWING MACHINE MAINTENANCE – Rescheduled date!
Thursday, July 23, 1 – 4 pm

RUST PRINTING SURFACE DESIGN
Saturday & Sunday, July 25 & 26, 10 am – 2 pm

TUNISIAN CROCHET COASTERS
Tuesday, July 28, 6 – 9 pm

MASTERING MACHINE TENSION
Wednesday, July 29, 1 – 4 pm

AUGUST

CIRCLES TABLE RUNNER – Rescheduled date!
Saturday, August 1, 10 am – 4 pm

ADVANCED LEATHER WORKING – Rescheduled date!
Saturday, August 1, 12 – 5 pm

INTRO TO JOOMCHI PAPERS – Rescheduled date!
Tuesday, August 4, 10 am – 3 pm

NATURAL INKS
Tuesday, August 4, 5 – 9 pm

MODERN FABRIC PHOTO PRINTING
Wednesday, August 5, 10 am – 2:30 pm

BLACKWORK EMBROIDERY
Thursday, August 6, 10 am – 1 pm

LINOLEUM PRINT PATCHES
Saturday, August 8, 10 am – 2 pm

PERFECT PANTS
Mondays, August 10 & 17, 6 – 9 pm

INTRO TO QUILTING FUNDAMENTALS
Tuesday, August 11, 10 am – 1 pm

SASHIKO: KOGIN
Wednesday, August 12, 6 – 9 pm

MACRAMÉ PLANT HANGER – Rescheduled date!
Wednesday, August 12, 6 – 9 pm

NEEDLE FELTED CRITTERS
Saturday, August 15, 10 am – 3:30 pm

INTRO TO TRADITIONAL RUG HOOKING
Wednesday, August 19, 1 – 4 pm

DESIGN THEORY
Wednesday, August 19, 6 – 9 pm

THIOX DISCHARGE
Thursday, August 20, 5 – 9 pm

POLYMER CLAY: CANES AND BLENDS
Saturday, August 22, 10 am – 3 pm

FELTED VASES, VESSELS, AND BOWLS
Tuesday, August 25, 10 am – 3:30 pm

SHIBORI WITH NATURAL DYES
Wednesday & Thursday, August 26 & 27, 10 am – 4:30 pm

SEPTEMBER

INTERLACE: SHIBORI – Rescheduled dates!
Wednesdays, September 2 – October 28, 1 – 4 pm
Please note: There will be no class on September 30.

INTERLACE: EMBROIDERY – Rescheduled dates!
Tuesdays, September 8 – October 27, 1 – 4 pm