Your cart is empty!
View Cart Checkout
Cart subtotal: $0.00

Click on class titles for more information. If you encounter any issues registering for a class in our new registration system, please contact the Shop at 612-436-0464.

2018 Summer Workshops Catalog PDF

MAY

Tuesday, May 15, 12-1 pm
GOING TO MASS MOCA AND RAGDALE: TALES OF TWO RESIDENCIES

Saturday, May 19, 12-3:30 pm
NEEDLE FELTED BIRDS: BLUEBIRD OR GOLDFINCH

Tuesday, May 22, 6-9 pm
DESIGN THEORY

May 22, 9 am-5 pm
FITTING TOPS AND SHEATH DRESSES

May 23-24, 9 am-5 pm
FITTING THE SLEEVE

Wednesday, May 30, 6-8 pm
GET STARTED: OVERDYE IT

Thursday, May 31, 6-9 pm
SASHIKO SAPMPLER

JUNE

Saturday, June 2, 10 am-3 pm
WET FELTING FUNDAMENTALS

Saturday, June 2, 10 am-1 pm
EMBROIDERY BASICS: MOD FLOWERS

Mon-Fri, June 4-8. 9 am-4 pm
STITCHING AS DRAWING

Saturday, June 9, 10 am-3:30 pm
NATURAL DYE BASICS

Monday, June 11, 6-9 pm
PAINT A SKEIN 1: WOOL AND ANIMAL FIBERS

Tuesday, June 12, 11 am-5 pm
FAKE FIBER FUN

Wednesday, June 13, 6-9 PM
SEWING STUDY HALL

Saturday, June 16, 10 am-1 pm
MODERN TAPESTRY WEAVING

Saturday, June 16, 9 am-4 pm
FABRIC IS PAINT

Mon-Fri, June 18-22, 9 am-4 pm
STITCHING THE DIGITAL PRINT

Fri-Sat, June 22-23, 10 am-4 pm
ECO PRINTED GARMENT

Tuesday, June 26, 6-9 pm
SHIBORI DYEING: TIED UP PART 1

Tuesday, June 26, 6-9 pm
DARN IT! PLAIN AND FANCY

Wednesday, June 27, 1-4 pm
QUILTING FUNDAMENTALS

Thursday, June 28, 6-9 pm
EMBROIDERY: SASHIKO PART 1

Saturday, June 30, 10 am-2:30 pm
WEARABLE STITCHES

JULY

Saturday, July 7, 10 am-1 pm
MOBILE MENDERS: CLOTHING CLINIC

Wednesday, July 11, 6-9 pm
PAINT A SKEIN 2: PLANT FIBERS

Tuesday, July 11, 6-8 pm
LAVENDER SACHET

Thursday, July 12, 6-8 pm
GET STARTED: THERMOFAX SCREEN PRINTING

Saturday, July 14, 12:30-5 pm
MINDFUL STITCHING

Saturday-Sunday, July 14-15, 10 am-4:30 pm
FELTED CAT CAVE

Wednesday, July 18, 6-9 pm
SHIBORI DYEING: TIED UP PART 2 

Wednesday, July 18, 6-9 PM
SEWING STUDY HALL

Thursday, July 19, 1-3 pm
GET STARTED: REVERSE APPLIQUE

Saturday, July 21, 10 am-1 pm
WRAPPED SCULPTURES

Sat-Sun, July 21-22, 10 am-4 pm
MARBLING ON FABRIC

Saturday, July 21, 10 am-2:00 pm
MODERN BORO & SUSTAINABILITY: THE ART OF REPURPOSING

Tuesday, July 24, 6-9 pm
EMBROIDERY: SASHIKO PART 2

Mon-Tues, July 30-31, 9 am-4 pm
THREADING THE NEEDLE: COLOR, TEXTURE, & EMBROIDERY

AUGUST

Wed-Fri, August 1-3, 9 am-4 pm
THE EYE AND THE NEEDLE: STITCHING, & CREATIVE EXPRESSION

Saturday-Sunday, August 4-5, 10 am-4:30 pm
BOTANICAL TRANSFER PRINTING ON HANDMADE FELT

Saturday, August 4, 10 am-1 pm
CLOTH MEDITATION

Tuesday, August 7, 6-9 pm
MINI FIBER JEWELRY

Wednesday, August 8, 6-9 pm
SEWING STUDY HALL

Thursday, August 9, 6-9 pm
SHIBORI PENDANT

Sat-Sun, August 11-12, 10 am-4 pm
INDIGO, SHIBORI & CLAY RESIST

Saturday, August 18, 10 am-4 pm
NUNO FELTING: STAINED GLASS

Saturday, August 25, 10 am-4 pm
SPLASH & PUDDLE FABRIC PAINTING

Saturday, August 25, 10 am-1 pm
HARVESTING A GARDEN TO DYE FOR

Check back for new additions to the class list!