Loading cart contents...
View Cart Checkout
Cart subtotal:

Click on class titles below for more information and to register!

If you encounter any issues registering for a class or want to be put on a waiting list for a SOLD OUT class, please contact the Shop at 612-436-0464.

Curious about classes in a certain technique (felting, dyeing, etc)? Download our course catalog here: 2019 May through August Workshops Catalog PDF , 2019 September through December Workshop Catalog PDF.

Please see our Withdrawals and Cancellations policies for questions about class refunds. A $25 non-refundable processing fee is included in every class registration.

AUGUST

NEEDLE FELTED CHICKADEE – SOLD OUT!
Saturday, August 24, 10:30 am-1:30 pm

GET STARTED: MACRAME
Tuesday, August 27, 6-8 pm

SEPTEMBER

INTERLACE: RUG HOOKING
Tuesdays, Sept 3 – Oct 22, 1 – 4 pm

INTERLACE: EMBROIDERY
Wednesdays, Sept 4 – Oct 23, 1 – 4 pm

INTERLACE: SHIBORI – SOLD OUT!
Wednesdays, Sept 4 – Oct 23, 1 – 4 pm

INTERLACE: FELTING – Please check back for further information.
Mondays, Sept 9 – Oct 28, 1 – 4 pm

BEAD EMBELLISHMENTS: ELEVATED BEADING
Monday, September 9, 1 – 5 pm

GET STARTED: BORO PATCH – SOLD OUT!
Monday, September 9, 6:30 – 8:30 pm

FABRIC STENCILS
Wednesday, Sept 11, 18 & 25, 6 – 8 pm

DYE LAB TRAINING
Thursday, September 12, 5 – 6 pm

INTRO TO WET FELTING
Friday, September 13, 10 am – 3:30 pm

FABRIC IS PAINT
Friday, September 13, 10 am – 5 pm

PUNCH NEEDLE WALL HANGING
Saturday, September 14, 10 am – 2 pm

INTRO TO LEATHER WORKING
Tuesday, September 17, 1 – 4 pm

INTRO TO DIMENSIONAL NEEDLE FELTING
Saturday, September 21, 10:30 am – 2:30 pm

GET STARTED: OVERDYE IT – FIBER REACTIVE DYES
Tuesday, September 24, 6 – 8 pm

ART OF HAND BLOCK PRINTING – SOLD OUT!
Thursday, September 26, 6 – 9 pm

BOTANICAL TRANSFER PRINTING ON SILK SCARVES – SOLD OUT!
Friday, September 27, 10:30 am – 4:30 pm

BARGELLO AND BEYOND
Saturday, September 28, 11 am – 2 pm

OCTOBER

INTRO TO ACID DYES
Tuesday, October 1, 6 – 9 pm

BALL ROLLING FOR HAPPY HEALTHY HANDS
Thursday, October 10, 6 – 8:30 pm

ABSTRACT LANDSCAPES IN FABRIC
Friday, October 11, 10 am – 4 pm

A GARDEN TO DYE FOR: A RANGE OF YELLOWS
Wednesday, October 16, 6 – 9 pm

INTRO TO SASHIKO
Thursday, October 17, 6 – 9 pm

BOTANICAL PRINTING: ALL ABOUT MADDER
Saturday, October 19, 10 am – 4 pm

SASHIKO: KOGIN
Tuesday, October 29, 6 – 9 pm

CREATIVE SURFACES FOR FELTMAKERS
Wednesdays, Oct 30, Nov 6, 13 & 20, 10 am – 2:30 pm

NOVEMBER

FELTED LUMINARIAS
Friday, November 1, 10 am – 2:30 pm

THE FITTED JACKET with Guest Teaching Artist Kenneth King
Sat – Wed, November 2 – 6, 9 am – 5 pm

A GARDEN TO DYE FOR: LAYERING NATURAL DYES
Saturday, November 2, 11 am – 4 pm

THE BOG COAT
Thursdays, November 7 & 14, 1 – 4 pm

NATURAL DYES: MORDANTS/WOOD
Thursday, November 7, 6 – 9 pm

MAKI-AGE
Fridays, November 8, 15 & 22, 10 am – 1 pm

RAW FELTED FLEECE: SHEEP PELT
Saturday, November 9, 10 am – 5 pm

BUTTERFLY ALOFT: ELIZABETHAN RAISED WORK
Tuesday, November 12, 1 – 4 pm

ADVANCED LEATHER WORKING
Wednesday, November 13, 1 – 6 pm

INTRO TO SHIBORI: SCARVES THREE WAYS
Thursday, November 14, 6 – 9 pm

DYE LAB TRAINING
Friday, November 15, 2 – 3 pm

BEAD KNITTING
Monday, November 18, 6 – 9 pm

INTRO TO QUILTING FUNDAMENTALS
Tuesday, November 19, 1 – 4 pm

POLYMER BEADS AND BUTTONS
Wednesday, November 20, 6 – 9 pm

INTRO TO EMBROIDERY: RUMI WISDOM
Thursday, November 21, 10 am – 2:30 pm

A NEW LOOK AT NUNO WINTER SCARF
Saturday, November 23, 10 am – 3:30 pm

DECEMBER

APPLIQUÉ SURFACE EMBELLISHMENT
Thursday, December 5, 6 – 9 pm

SCANDINAVIAN HOLIDAY ORNAMENTS – ALL AGES!
Saturday, December 7, 10 am – 1 pm

DYEING TO FELT
Saturday, December 7, 10 am – 5 pm

SASHIKO: EXPERIMENTS WITH THREAD AND CLOTH
Wednesday, December 11, 6 – 9 pm

PUNCH NEEDLE ILLUSTRATION
Saturday, December 14, 10 am – 4:30 pm

KATAZOME AND INDIGO
Sat & Sun, December 14 & 15, 2 – 4 pm